Life is too short to be anything but happy and grateful

https://evbdn.eventbrite.com/s3-s3/eventlogos/92304/gratitudeandhappinesszigziglarquote.jpg

“Please use Cameron’s story as an inspiration to set goals, overcome obstacles and fight the good fight. She did that every day.”

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/virginia-teen-16-dies-moments-finishing-marathon-article-1.1725562#ixzz2wdp5u0ac

This story touched my heart as I could relate to her enthusiasm in completing a half marathon. I couldn’t help to place myself in her shoes and imagine collapsing moments after finishing surrounded by my parents and best friend. Truly a sad story, but I am glad her parents have a positive outlook and chose to let others know about their daughter’s determination and motivation in life. Made me think about how life is short… and that we should always remember to stay positive and build meaningful relationships with others.

On the contrast, I hate that I had to distance myself from life these past two weeks to prepare to take the MCAT tomorrow – but I hope it is all worth it in the end. Eeek. I am excited and worried at the same time. I am such a nerd, but I actually enjoy taking the test… especially the verbal section. You learn something new every single time (learner is one of my top 5 on Strengthsquest if you could guess)! The problem I have is recalling everything I have learned in General Chemistry and Physics, which I should be looking over right now. For any aspiring med students/doctors reading this: make sure you pay closer attention in your freshman and sophomore science classes. Don’t take them for granted no matter how much you dread it. Your hard work will pay off.

This is a good tip that I need to remember also.

“If you’re really committed to doing well on the MCAT, you may cut out things like exercise, proper meals and full nights of sleep so that you can spend as much time as possible studying. But test-taking authorities warn that if you follow that approach, you’re setting yourself up for failure on the big day.”

http://money.howstuffworks.com/personal-finance/college-planning/admissions/5-tips-mcat.htm#page=5

Leave a Reply

