Blessed to be a Buckeye

I’ve shied (had to look up if that’s a real word – it is!) away from social media (mostly FB and IG. I use twitter incessantly) these past couple months. Call it social media hibernation. Haha. But forreal, yesterday’s weather was absolutely gorgeous. Sun, wind, warmth, dogs, Oval Beach.

Oval Beach

This post is about realizing all the beauty in life, especially the people you get to meet throughout the journey. I brought up social media because I finally instagramed a new picture after a 20 week hiatus. A reason why I’m not particularly fond of social media is that it’s so easy to obsess over how many likes you get on all your material. I don’t want to think like that. I just want to share with others a piece of my life because that’s humanity at its finest.

I’m overcome with emotion as I am thinking about each and every person that I get a notification from because they liked or commented on my photo. Our history, the present, the future and my gratitude in getting to know them. I feel so blessed to have formed relationships with all of these people. It’s intriguing to think about how many people you will cross paths with out of 7 billion on Earth.

I hope that this post makes you nostalgic as you think of the people in your life and smile. Know that you are loved and are a part of this big family called the human population.

#thankfultobealive

Leave a Reply

